History of Sunshine College

Sunshine College was born through the amalgamation and restructure of six schools:


  • Sunshine Technical School

  • Sunshine West High School

  • Ardeer High School

  • Sunshine North Technical School

  • Sunshine High School

  • Tottenham Technical School

The latter two schools closing and the sites now being operated by Victoria University and Tottenham English Language Centre respectively.


Sunshine College opened in 1992 with over 2000 students.

Are you a past student of Sunshine College?

Quick links

Contact us

Email: sunshine.co@education.vic.gov.au

Phone: (03) 8311 5200 8am - 4pm on school days

Post: PO BOX 165 SUNSHINE, VIC 3020

  • Facebook
  • Spotify

The Department of Education and Training Provider Code 00861K
For further information refer to www.study.vic.gov.au

Sunshine College acknowledges the Traditional Owners, the people of the Kulin Nation, on whose land we meet, share and work. We pay our respects to Elders past and present and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.

© 2021 Sunshine College